McDonald’s Around the World

McDonald’s. You either love the fast food chain or you hate it. I happen to love a bit of McDonald’s every now and then and thought I would give you a photo essay showing the variety each part of the world has with their McDonald’s menus! Just glide through the slideshow for each region and view the captions!

The Arab World

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

India

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thailand

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Japan

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

South Korea (more info on Korean McDonald’s)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

China

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Singapore

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I hope this photo essay has whetted your appetite for some McDonald’s grub, but remember – other fast food chains are available! Check out this great blog over at Travelling McDonald’s, where the guy posts reviews of everything he eats around the globe! Now that’s what I call dedicated!

10 thoughts on “McDonald’s Around the World

  1. I would LOVE to get my hands on a Bulgogi burger! I also like to see how McD changes its menu for regional specialties. After 2+ years in India, I got used to McD NOT having beef. It was glorious to finally have a burger – a REAL burger – again. 🙂

    Like

  2. How come I never tried the Rendang Burger despite living here in Malaysia? Hahaah. But definitely, the ayam goreng McD is the bomb. Although we have a lot of KFCs too, but the way they did the fried chicken is totally different. The ayam goreng is my personal favourite.

    And I noticed there is a Durian Cunch McFlurry in Singapore, did you try it? How does it taste like??

    Like

    1. Agreed, Ayam Goreng is very delicious! I never tried the Durian McFlurry, it was not on sale when I was there. Hopefully when I go back next month I can try it – but if it’s anything like the fruit then it will STINK!

      Like

      1. Haha.

        I can eat durian and I LOVE durian. But to ‘drink’ the fruit, I don’t think I will. Eating it and drinking it are just 2 different things to do. Haha

        Like

  3. I live in India, and on the rare occasion that I have gone to McDonald’s, the one thing I’ve missed more than anything is the thick milkshakes i used to get in Canada. They recently brought out something kind of like it but I haven’t tried it yet. The chicken burgers aren’t too bad, but the vegetarian food kind of weirds me out – potato burgers? Please. And a kid’s meal only includes a burger, drink and toy. My kids love the fries the most and they don’t even come with the meal. I have to fork out more cash for them. Hubby hates McD’s so we almost never go. I actually can’t remember the last time we went.

    Like

  4. Wow..quite an interesting post..Its stupid..but somehow your post reminds me of pigeons..You know its the one thing I notice when I travel..Just the sheer number, the type of pigeons in different parts of the world..the blue small meek ones in India, the brownish pinkish larger ones in Paris and the super ‘non-scared’ daring ones in Venice..you’ve given me a great idea on what one of my upcoming posts will be..just that i don’t have real life clicked pictures of them 😦

    Like

Tell me what you think!

